Escherichia coli K-12 substr. MG1655 All-Genes Class: surface antigens (ECA, O antigen of LPS)

Parent Classes:
cell structure

asmA (predicted assembly protein AsmA),
cpsG (phosphomannomutase),
dsrA (DsrA small regulatory RNA; riboregulator of RpoS and H-NS production),
galE (UDP-glucose 4-epimerase monomer),
glf (UDP-galactopyranose mutase),
glmM (phosphoglucosamine mutase),
gmd (GDP-mannose 4,6-dehydratase),
htrL (involved in lipopolysaccharide biosynthesis),
lpxC (UDP-3-O-acyl-N-acetylglucosamine deacetylase),
lpxH (UDP-2,3-diacylglucosamine hydrolase),
lpxK (tetraacyldisaccharide 4'-kinase),
lpxL (lauroyl acyltransferase),
lpxM (myristoyl-acyl carrier protein (ACP)-dependent acyltransferase),
lpxP (palmitoleoyl acyltransferase),
rcsA (positive DNA-binding transcriptional regulator of capsular polysaccharide synthesis, activates its own expression),
rcsB (RcsB-Pasp56),
rcsC (RcsC sensory histidine kinase - asp875 phosphorylated),
rcsF (RcsF outer membrane lipoprotein - activates the Rcs pathway during envelope stress),
rfbB (dTDP-glucose 4,6-dehydratase),
rfbC (dTDP-4-dehydrorhamnose 3,5-epimerase),
rfbD (dTDP-4-dehydrorhamnose reductase),
rfbX (O-antigen flippase),
rffA (dTDP-4-dehydro-6-deoxy-D-glucose transaminase),
rffC (dTDP-fucosamine acetyltransferase),
rffG (dTDP-glucose 4,6-dehydratase 2),
rffH (dTDP-glucose pyrophosphorylase 2),
rffM (UDP-N-acetyl-D-mannosaminuronic acid transferase),
rffT (4-acetamido-4,6-dideoxy-D-galactose transferase),
waaA (KDO transferase),
waaB (UDP-D-galactose:(glucosyl)lipopolysaccharide-1,6-D-galactosyltransferase),
waaC (ADP-heptose:LPS heptosyltransferase I),
waaF (ADP-heptose:LPS heptosyltransferase II),
waaG (lipopolysaccharide glucosyltransferase I),
waaJ (UDP-glucose:(glucosyl)LPS α-1,2-glucosyltransferase),
waaL (O-antigen ligase),
waaO (UDP-D-glucose:(glucosyl)LPS α-1,3-glucosyltransferase),
waaP (lipopolysaccharide core heptose (I) kinase),
waaQ (lipopolysaccharide core heptosyltransferase III),
waaS (lipopolysaccharide core biosynthesis protein),
waaU (lipopolysaccharide core biosynthesis; heptosyl transferase IV; probably hexose transferase),
waaY (lipopolysaccharide core heptose (II) kinase),
waaZ (protein involved in KdoIII attachment during lipopolysaccharide core biosynthesis),
wbbH (predicted O-antigen polymerase),
wecB (UDP-N-acetylglucosamine 2-epimerase),
wecC (UDP-N-acetyl-D-mannosamine dehydrogenase),
wecH (O-acetyltransferase),
wzyE (predicted Wzy protein involved in ECA polysaccharide chain elongation),
wzzB (regulator of length of O-antigen component of lipopolysaccharide chains),
wzzE (Enterobacterial Common Antigen (ECA) polysaccharide chain length modulation protein),
yjbE (predicted protein)

Report Errors or Provide Feedback
Please cite the following article in publications resulting from the use of EcoCyc: Nucleic Acids Research 41:D605-12 2013
Page generated by Pathway Tools version 19.5 (software by SRI International) on Thu Nov 26, 2015, biocyc14.