MetaCyc Gene-Ontology-Terms Class: GO:0051536 - iron-sulfur cluster binding

Synonyms: Fe/S binding, iron sulfur cluster binding, iron sulphur cluster binding, iron-sulphur cluster binding

Definition: Interacting selectively and non-covalently with an iron-sulfur cluster, a combination of iron and sulfur atoms.

Parent Classes:
GO:0051540 - metal cluster binding

Child Classes:
GO:0051537 - 2 iron, 2 sulfur cluster binding (20) ,
GO:0051538 - 3 iron, 4 sulfur cluster binding (10) ,
GO:0051539 - 4 iron, 4 sulfur cluster binding (76)

Term Members:
fused predicted xanthine/hypoxanthine oxidase: molybdopterin-binding subunit and Fe-S binding subunit (xdhD) ,
scaffold protein for iron-sulfur cluster assembly (iscU) ,
sulfite reductase, hemoprotein subunit (cysI) ,
iron-sulfur cluster assembly protein (iscA) ,
iron-sulfur cluster scaffold protein (nfuA) ,
reduced ferredoxin (fdx) ,
xanthine dehydrogenase, Fe-S subunit (xdhC) ,
formate dehydrogenase N, β subunit (fdnH) ,
formate dehydrogenase-O, β subunit (fdoH) ,
hydrogenase 2, small subunit (hybO) ,
hydrogenase 2 - [Fe-S] binding, ferredoxin-type component HybA ,
fumarate reductase iron-sulfur protein (frdB) ,
anaerobic glycerol-3-phosphate dehydrogenase subunit C (glpC) ,
dimethyl sulfoxide reductase, chain B (dmsB) ,
dimethyl sulfoxide reductase, chain A (dmsA) ,
1-hydroxy-2-methyl-2-(E)-butenyl 4-diphosphate reductase (ispH) ,
1-hydroxy-2-methyl-2-(E)-butenyl 4-diphosphate synthase (ispG) ,
L-serine deaminase III (tdcG) ,
L-serine deaminase I (sdaA) ,
L-serine deaminase II (sdaB) ,
LeuC ,
IlvD ,
carbon-phosphorous lyase (phnJ) ,
NadA ,
3-phenylpropionate dioxygenase, α subunit (hcaE) ,
3-phenylpropionate dioxygenase, predicted ferredoxin subunit (hcaC) ,
HMP-P synthase (thiC) ,
tyrosine lyase (thiH) ,
glutamate synthase, small subunit (gltD) ,
glutamate synthase, large subunit (gltB) ,
molybdopterin biosynthesis protein A (moaA) ,
glycolate oxidase, predicted iron-sulfur subunit (glcF) ,
aconitate hydratase 1 (acnA) ,
bifunctional aconitate hydratase 2 and 2-methylisocitrate dehydratase (acnB) ,
succinate:quinone oxidoreductase, iron-sulfur cluster binding protein (sdhB) ,
ring 1,2-phenylacetyl-CoA epoxidase, reductase subunit (paaE) ,
coproporphyrinogen III dehydrogenase (hemN) ,
epoxyqueuosine reductase (queG) ,
biotin synthase monomer (bioB) ,
lipoyl synthase (lipA) ,
NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase, chain B (nuoB) ,
NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase, chain I (nuoI) ,
NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase, chain E (nuoE) ,
NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase, chain F (nuoF) ,
NADH:ubiquinone oxidoreductase, chain G (nuoG) ,
hybrid-cluster protein (hcp) ,
ribosomal protein S12 D88 methylthiotransferase (rimO) ,
fumarase B monomer (fumB) ,
isopentenyl-adenosine A37 tRNA methylthiolase (miaB) ,
oxidoreductase, predicted Fe-S subunit (ynfG) ,
oxidoreductase subunit (ynfF) ,
oxidoreductase subunit (ynfE) ,
aldehyde dehydrogenase, Fe-S subunit (paoA) ,
nitrate reductase A, β subunit (narH) ,
nitrate reductase A, α subunit (narG) ,
nitrate reductase Z ,
nitrate reductase Z, α subunit (narZ) ,
nitrate reductase Z, β subunit (narY) ,
nitrite reductase, large subunit (nirB) ,
fumarase A monomer ,
lysine 2,3-aminomutase (epmB) ,
L-tartrate dehydratase, α subunit (ttdA) ,
large subunit of periplasmic nitrate reductase, molybdoprotein (napA) ,
ferredoxin-type protein (napG) ,
ferredoxin-type protein (napH) ,
hydrogenase 1, oxygen tolerant hydrogenase ,
hydrogenase 1, small subunit (hyaA) ,
23S rRNA m5U1939 methyltransferase (rlmD) ,
formate hydrogenlyase complex iron-sulfur protein (hycF) ,
hydrogenase 3 and formate hydrogenlyase complex, HycG subunit ,
hydrogenase 3, Fe-S subunit (hycB) ,
hydrogenase 3, large subunit (hycE) ,
formate dehydrogenase H (fdhF) ,
2,4-dienoyl-CoA reductase (fadH) ,
endonuclease III (nth) ,
NADH-dependent dihydropyrimidine dehydrogenase subunit (preA) ,
NADH-dependent dihydropyrimidine dehydrogenase subunit (preT) ,
23S rRNA m2A2503 methyltransferase and tRNA m2A37 methyltransferase (rlmN) ,
cysteine desulfurase monomer (iscS) ,
pyruvate:flavodoxin oxidoreductase (ydbK) ,
NADH oxidoreductase (hcr) ,
formate-dependent nitrite reductase, 4Fe-4S subunit (nrfC) ,
NrdG ,
23S rRNA m5U747 methyltransferase (rlmC) ,
(R)-2-hydroxyisocaproyl-CoA dehydratase ,
lipoyl synthase (lipoic acid synthetase) (lipA) ,
phosphomethylpyrimidine synthase monomer (thiC) ,
7-carboxy-7-deazaguanine synthase (queE)

Unification Links: GO:0051536

Report Errors or Provide Feedback
Please cite the following article in publications resulting from the use of MetaCyc: Caspi et al, Nucleic Acids Research 42:D459-D471 2014
Page generated by SRI International Pathway Tools version 19.0 on Wed Oct 7, 2015, biocyc14.